Minutes of a Special Meeting of the Whangaparaoa College Board of Trustees held on Wednesday 4 May 2010 at 25 Delshaw Avenue, Whangaparaoa, commencing at 6.00pm.

Present

Grant Dabb, Gilly Noon, Peter van Kampen, Greg Ellis, Berneece Tait, Kellie Tremayne, Stephen Parker, Wayne Spittal, Wendy Glamuzina, Brian O'Connell.

In Attendance

Ginny Catterall (Board Secretary)

Apologies

Courtney Morgan.

1. Election of Board Chair

The Principal assumed the Chair for the purposes of electing a Board Chairperson.

Nominations: Grant Dabb nominated by Wendy Glamuzina

Grant Dabb seconded by Peter van Kampen.

Grant was elected unanimously.

2. Co-option of New Members

Motion: That Stephen Parker, Berneece Tait and Gilly Noon are co-opted onto the board.

Moved Grant / Wendy

3. Sub Committees

- 1. Finance: Stephen (Chair), Grant, Greg, Wayne and Brian.
- 2. Property: Peter (Chair), Greg, Wayne.

Signed: Grant Dabb, Chairman	
Meeting Closed at 6.50pm. Next meeting:	Wednesday May 19, 2010 at 6,30pm